Professor Jonathan Eaton named winner of the 2018 Onassis Prize for International Trade

Five leading academics in finance, international trade and shipping named winners of Onassis Prizes 2018

Professor Douglas W. Diamond, one of the world's leading authorities on bank runs and liquidity crises, will be awarded the 2018 Onassis Prize in Finance. In the area of International Trade, Professors Jonathan Eaton and Samuel Kortum will share the relevant 2018 Onassis Prize for their collaborative efforts researching the impact of technology on global trade. The Shipping Prize will be shared between Professors Mary Brooks and Wayne Talley, maritime economists known for their work on ports and the risks of terrorism and piracy to the shipping industry.

Read the full Press Release issued Friday, April 20th.